The 5 Ws

Who? What? When? Where? Why? I’m sure that you are wondering what my answers are to all of these questions right now. Oh, you’re not? Well, that’s unfortunate, because I’m about to break it down for you anyway. Here are the 5 Ws for Copenhagen Cool.

Who (am I)? My name is Katrina. I am a 21-year-old college student who, as a lifelong American, is quite the fish out of water here in Copenhagen.

What (will I be talking about)? Honestly, I will be talking about pretty much whatever I want to talk about. In general, though, given my location, I will probably be focusing on my adventures in Europe and how cool Copenhagen is, and I’m not just talking about the weather. Get it? Now the blog title suddenly makes sense, doesn’t it?

When (will I be posting)? I will be posting on a regular basis. I’m guessing that will amount to one or more posts per week, depending on how inspired I am. And FYI, Copenhagen is a very inspiring place for an American to be keeping a blog. The subject matter is endless: Bikes! Scarves! Nightlife! Weather! Food! and on and on…

Where (am I)? Uh, Copenhagen, obviously. If I am posting from another country, I will be sure to specify.

Why (am I blogging)? Disclaimer: this blog is required for a class. However, during my time in D.C. this fall, I kept a blog, fromdmtodc.wordpress.com, so I have come to enjoy the process of blogging. It’s also nice that my family doesn’t need to ask me quite so many questions about what I’m up to! More importantly, though, this blog will serve as a journal and commentary on my time here in Denmark. After all, I’ll only study abroad once, and I want to make sure my thoughts and travels are well documented!

Leave a Reply

